Dotloop FAQ/Common Issues

Dotloop FAQ/Common Issues

In Article Navigation can be found to the right of this article or via the buttons below

Unauthorized or not loading

Sometimes your deals will not import from dotloop to Loft, this is often an issue with the integration connection or a timed out connection to dotloop.  To resolve this, follow the steps below:

Step 1. Disconnect dotloop in Loft

Click the red 'Disconnect Dotloop' button to sever the connection between the two apps.
Then click the green 'Connect Dotloop' button and in the next prompt


Click the Account Settings link 


You will be prompted to login to dotloop, and will directed to the 'Partner Apps' page in dotloop, where you can click 'Remove App' this will fully disconnect any lingering connection between the two apps.

Step 2. Reconnect dotloop in Loft

Head back to the Integrations > Dotloop Loops menu and click Connect Dotloop to reauthorize the connection. 



You will be prompted to log into Dotloop to confirm access permissions. 


Ensure the company profile is selected


This should resolve any permission or connection issues.

Missing Sync Deal button

Deals with the status 'Closed' will not allow a deal to re-sync, you must reopen the deal.

If the deal is Conditional or Firm and the 'Sync Deal' button is missing, this is due to using One Dotloop account across multiple Loft Users. 
See that section of this article to resolve this issue. https://support.loft47.com/portal/en/kb/articles/dotloop-faq-common-issues#Using_One_Dotloop_Account_Across_Multiple_Loft_Users

Using One Dotloop Account Across Multiple Loft Users

When a Loft user connects to Dotloop, they log in and receive a unique access token. However, Dotloop only allows one active token per account. If multiple Loft users share the same Dotloop account, each new connection revokes the previous user's token—causing errors and requiring re-authentication.

What Happens:

User 1 connects – receives token 12345.

User 2 connects – token 12345 is revoked, new token 88888.

User 1 must re-authenticate – now gets token 88888.

User 3 connects – token 88888 is revoked, new token 99999.

User 1 & 2 must re-authenticate again – all get token 99999.

Each new connection forces all previous users to re-authenticate.

Recommendation:
Any second, third, etc., loft user must revoke their Loft authorization in Dotloop and reconnect.  Follow the steps above to reauthenticate https://support.loft47.com/portal/en/kb/articles/dotloop-faq-common-issues#Unauthorized_or_not_loading
Please note, for the most stable connection, each Loft user should have their own unique Dotloop administration account.