Unable to Remove or Redo a Transaction from the Deal
If you're unable to remove or redo a transaction from the Deal Transactions page, it's often because the transaction has already been marked as reconciled in your accounting system (QuickBooks Online or Xero).
Solution:
You will need to unreconcile (or unmark) the transaction in QuickBooks Online or Xero first. Once the transaction is no longer reconciled, you can return to the Deal Transactions page in Loft and remove or redo the transaction as needed.
Please refer to the appropriate guide for steps on how to unreconcile the transaction in your accounting system: https://support.loft47.com/portal/en/kb/articles/reversing-agent-payouts#In_Xero
Related Articles
Unable to Remove a Contact from the People Page
If you're unable to remove a contact from the People page, it's often because the contact is associated with a deposit or other financial transaction on the deal. Solution: Loft will display a message indicating that the contact cannot be removed ...
Reversing Agent Payouts
IMPORTANT, please read! Fixing deals is usually straightforward, but there are a few key things to keep in mind: Always follow what has already been posted to the bank. If you update a deal after funds have cleared, it may cause reconciliation ...
Adding People to a Deal
Adding & Managing People in a Deal (Quick Guide) ➕ Add an existing People to a Deal Add: Sellers / Buyers / Escrow / Lawyers / Referrals / Outside Agents Go to: People page in the deal Click “New” Select Role (or choose “Other Profile” if not listed) ...
Why is my transaction not posting to my accounting software?
In Article Navigation can be found to the right of this article or via the buttons below Activity Dashboard Status Definitions Troubleshoot Errors Known Errors If you're unable to see your transactions in your accounting software after you've posted ...
Transferring funds from one deal to another
If a Deal Collapses and you are holding Deposit/EMD funds for a buyer and need to now transfer them to the new Deal this can be done in the following way. First, you will need to 'Release Deposit' from the old Deal by selecting the Release Deposit ...